Avatar reveal album details for new effort Feathers & Flesh; debut new track “For The Swarm”

Swedish metallers Avatar have announced that their sixth studio album has been titled Feathers & Flesh and will arrive on May 13th via eOne Music/Another Century. The record is a concept album that will be released along with a 60 page, 109 verse poem book. Producer Sylvia Massy (Tool, System Of A Down) helmed the effort.

Along with the aforementioned news is the music video for a new track taken from the effort titled “For The Swarm”, view the clip below. Pre-orders will go up as of March 17th at Avatarmetal.com.

Feathers & Flesh track listing:

1. “Regret”
2. “House Of Eternal Hunt”
3. “The Eagle Has Landed”
4. “New Land”
5. “Tooth, Beak & Claw”
6. “For The Swarm”
7. “Fiddler’s Farewell”
8. “One More Hill”
9. “Black Waters”
10. “Night Never Ending”
11. “Pray the Sun Away”
12. “When The Snow Lies Red”
13. “Raven Wine”
14. “Sky Burial”

Avatar 3