Band: Flogging Molly
Song: “This Road of Mine”
Album: Anthem
Release Date: September 9th, 2022
Label: Rise Records

Singer/guitarist Dave King explains:

“At the time I was writing these lyrics I was wondering if we were going to be able to continue to tour and make music again. Whether you’re a plumber or a carpenter or a musician, we all had the rug pulled out from underneath us and there are certainly elements of that on the album. I’m not one to shy away from a situation in the sense of writing about it; I think that’s what songwriters should do, they should reflect the times.”


Anthem track listing:

  1. “These Times Have Got Me Dringing/Tripping Up The Stairs”
  2. “A Song of Liberty”
  3. “Life Begins and Ends (But Never Fails)”
  4. “No Last Goodbyes”
  5. “The Croppy Boy ’98”
  6. “This Road of Mine”
  7. “(Try) Keep the Man Down”
  8. “Now is the Time”
  9. “Lead the Way”
  10. “These are the Days”
  11. “The Parting Wave”