As Lions announce debut full-length, Selfish Age


Official press release:

As Lions announce their debut full-length album Selfish Age, out January 20 via Better Noise Records.

Selfish Age is the follow-up to As Lions’ debut EP Aftermath released earlier this year. Produced by award-winning producer David Bendeth (Of Mice & Men, Paramore, Bring Me The Horizon) and Kane Churko (Five Finger Death Punch, Disturbed, In This Moment), Selfish Age is an illustration of the band’s mission to create “the biggest, baddest hard rock we could, and on an almost cinematic scale.” The album’s 11 dynamic tracks are a study in contrasts, with the epic and evocative ‘Aftermath’, the crushing ‘Deathless’ which targets the internet culture’s obsession with image, ‘Bury My Dead’, a hard-hitting personal statement complemented by stately piano tinklings, and the electro-tinged title track, ‘Selfish Age’.

Pre-order it now at

Selfish Age track listing:

1. “Aftermath”
2. “The Suffering”
3. “Bury My Dead”
4. “Deathless”
5. “Selfish Age”
6. “White Flags”
7. “Pieces”
8. “World On Fire”
9. “One By One”
10. “The Fall”
11. “The Great Escape”


As Lions is:

Austin Dickinson – vocals
Conor O’Keefe – guitar, keyboards
Will Homer – guitar
Stefan Whiting – bass
Dave Fee – drummer