Official press release:

Archspire have announced details of their long awaited new album. The album is titled Relentless Mutation, and will see a worldwide release on September 22 through Season Of Mist. Relentless Mutation was recorded and engineered by Dave Otero at Flatline Studios (Cattle Decapitation, Cephalic Carnage) and features artwork from Eliran Kantor (Hatebreed, Soulfly). Pre-orders for Relentless Mutation are available at the Season Of Mist E-Shop.

Archspire are streaming the first new track off Relentless Mutation. The explosive first track of hyper-technical death metal is titled “Involuntary Doppelgänger”, and is streaming now in the form of a lightning-speed lyric video at Metal Injection.

Regarding the new track, Archspire comment:

‘Involuntary Doppelgänger’ is the first track from our upcoming release Relentless Mutation. We are extremely proud of what we were able to accomplish with Dave Otero. Dave was able to keep the production clear enough for every instrument to be heard, even at such a fast tempo. We hope you enjoy this first track, and we’ll be releasing more of Relentless Mutation soon. Stay Tech!”

Relentless Mutation track listing:

1. “Involuntary Doppelgänger”
2. “Human Murmuration”
3. “Remote Tumour Seeker”
4. “Relentless Mutation”
5. “The Mimic Well”
6. “Calamus Will Animate”
7. “A Dark Horizontal”