press release:

Catastrophic Sweden/UK-based industrial/doom duo Anima Nostra has completed their second full-length album, Atraments, set for a June 16th release through Malignant Records.

Initially the name of a collaborative CD between Henrik Nordvargr Björkk and Margaux Renaudin released on Cold Spring in 2016, the duo has now relabeled and solidified themselves under the Anima Nostra moniker, and in turn, broadly expanded their sonic palette, taking the more intimate ritual ambient aspects of the debut, and incorporating them as part of towering constructs that blur the line between death industrial, doom metal, and neo-classical.

With its upward swells of foreboding brass, fearsome tribal percussion, and hammering, bass-heavy dirge, Anima Nostra‘s second album Atraments is the unleashing of something truly monumental and cataclysmic, eclipsing nearly everything Nordvargr has ever been associated with in of scope and grandeur. Integral and prominent in the mix are heavily serrated and imperious vocals, employed to drag the listener inexorably into an inferno of apocalyptic proportions, while adding a more structured “song” element and trumpeting the arrival of an inevitable doom. Atraments stands firmly as a vision complete and the perfect soundtrack for times of great tumult.

Completed with artwork by Thomas Ekelund (Trepaneringsritualen), Atraments will see release through Malignant Records digitally and on digipak CD on June 16th. Stand by for pre-order links, audio samples, a video from the album, and more to be issued in the days ahead.

Atraments track listing:

1. “Composition For The Shadow Self”
2. “Naamah, Blameless”
3. “Tabula Smaragdina”
4. “Solemn Majesty”
5. “Anima Nostra”
6. “Intermezzo For The Double Wanded One”
7. “Doxologia Yaldabaoth”
8. “The Seal”