Angels & Airwaves announce Lifeforms; premiere visualizer for first single “Restless Souls”

Photo by: Jonathan Weiner

Official press release:

Today, Angels & Airwaves have officially announced their highly anticipated sixth studio album, Lifeforms, that will be released September 24. They have also announced a world tour, beginning on 29th September of this year that will extend into 2022. Both of these announcements were first made from space, when the band partnered with Sent Into Space to launch a renewable hydrogen capsule which played an out of this world premiere of the entire album along with displaying the tour and album information – watch here:

This celebration extends to the release of the band’s second track from the forthcoming record entitled “Restless Souls” which is written from the perspective of God as a letter to humanity regarding life’s trials and the necessity for humans to demonstrate resiliency.

Frontman Tom DeLonge said:

’Restless Souls’ in many ways is a honest letter from God to humanity – because life seems to always be looking for ways to inspire, clarify and teach us when things become more difficult.”

Of Lifeforms, he said:

“This album for me is a journey through different relationships, different points of view, and how we each have our own life path.” 

The tour will begin on 29th September in Riverside, CA and will move throughout the United States before spending the month of March 2022 in Europe and the UK. 

Tickets for the EU shows go on sale on June 18th at 10am local time
Tickets for the UK shows go on-sale on June 25th at 9am local time.
Check the following link for local updates HERE.

The Los Angeles and New York shows went on sale last month while it was also announced that the band would be playing Lollapalooza on Saturday, July 31. This newly announced tour is their last since their sold-out 2019 fall tour, which was their return to the live arena after a seven year hiatus.

Pre-order/pre-save Lifeforms here. Pre-order/merch here.

Lifeforms track listing:

  1. “Timebomb”
  2. “Euphoria”
  3. “Spellbound”
  4. “No More Guns”
  5. “Losing My Mind”
  6. “Automatic”
  7. “Restless Souls”
  8. “Rebel Girl”
  9. “A Fire in a Nameless Town”
  10. “Kiss & Tell”

7/31 Chicago, IL – Lollapalooza *
9/29 Riverside, CA – Riverside Municipal Auditorium
9/30 San Francisco, CA – Warfield
10/02 Portland, OR – Edgefield Concerts on the Lawn
10/03 Seattle, WA – Showbox SODO
10/05 Salt Lake City, UT – Union
10/06 Denver, CO – Fillmore
10/08 Minneapolis, MN – Skyway
10/10 Detroit, MI – Fillmore
10/12 Newport, KY – Ovation
10/13 Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works
10/15 Oxon Hill, (DC) MD – MGM National Harbor
10/16 Columbus, OH – Express Live
10/17 Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom
10/19 Philadelphia, PA – Franklin Music Hall
10/20 Boston, MA – House Of Blues
10/22 Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE
10/23 New York, NY – Hammerstein *
10/24 Norfolk, VA – NorVA
10/26 St. Petersburgh, FL – Jannus Live
10/27 Orlando, FL – Hard Rock Live
10/28 Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle
10/30 Dallas, TX – South Side
10/31 Austin, TX – ACL Live
11/01 Houston, TX – House Of Blues
11/03 Phoenix, AZ – Van Buren
11/05 Los Angeles, CA – The Palladium *
11/07 San Diego, CA – Soma
3/10 Leeds, UK – 02 Academy
3/11 Birmingham, UK – 02 Academy
3/12 Manchester, UK – Academy
3/13 Glasgow, UK – 02 Academy
3/15 Nottingham, UK – Rock City
3/16 Bristol, UK – 02 Academy
3/17 London, UK – 02 Forum Kentish Town
3/20 Paris, FR – Le Trianon
3/22 Munich, DE – Tonhalle
3/23 Berlin, DE – Huxleys
3/25 Koln, DE – E Werk
3/27 Hanover, DE – Capitol

* = already announced

Angels & Airwaves is:

Tom DeLonge – lead vocals, guitar, synth
Ilan Rubin – drums/guitar/backing vocals/synths
David Kennedy – guitar
Matt Rubano – bass