Swedish melodic death metal group Amaranthe will be releasing their third album, Massive Addictive on October 21st through Spinefarm Records. Recorded in Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen, Massive Addictive will be the first record to feature new vocalist Henrik Englund Wilhelmsson (ex-Scarpoint). Now, the artwork and track listing for the album have been released.

Guitarist Olof Mörck had the following to say about the new material:

“We have lived and breathed this album every hour and every day the last year, and to know that this music is about to reach everyone’s ears is beyond exciting. Following the first leg of The Nexus World Tour, we sat down and agreed that we wanted the next album to be really fresh, new and even to raise a few eyebrows, all while retaining our signature sound. MASSIVE ADDICTIVE is in every way that huge leap forward we wanted to achieve, and the album definitely contains our strongest song writing to date. The press often asks us to ‘describe the album with three words’; this time, the answer is simple – it’s MASSIVE, it’s ADDICTIVE, and most importantly, it’s AMARANTHE!”

Amaranthe is currently touring Europe, playing festivals and one-off shows until early September. The band will follow these appearances as main support for Within Temptation on the Hydra World Tour in North America. Amaranthe’s full itinerary can be found on their site

Track listing:

1. Dynamite
2. Drop Dead Cynical
3. Trinity
4. Massive Addictive
5. Digital World
6. True
7. Unreal
8. Over and Done
9. Danger Zone
10. Skyline
11. An Ordinary Abnormality
12. Exhale