All That Remains detail new record Madness

All That Remains have revealed the cover art and track listing for their upcoming record Madness. Frontman Phil Labonte commented on the group’s vision, stating:

“Our goal has always been to write songs that we like. All That Remains has seen a lot of criticism about the songs that we’ve written and what people think we’re supposed to do. We started as a very underground death metal kind of band, we’ve since moved away from that and have never apologized for it. The music we’ve written has been reflective of that and I think the lyrics, the ideas, have always been reflective of that as well.

I want to be the guy that really challenges people’s ideas. I’m fucking punk rock. Punk rock hasn’t been punk rock for 30 years. For too long metal has been bullshit, milky pandering crap. What happened to metal? What happened to punk rock? What happened to being anti-establishment? I wanna bring that all back.”

Additionally, this week saw the release of lyric videos for the group’s singles “Safe House” and “Madness”. The record is scheduled to drop on April 28th through Razor & Tie.

Madness track listing:

1. “Safehouse”
2. “Madness”
3. “Nothing I Can Do”
4. “If I’m Honest”
5. “Halo”
6. “Louder”
7. “River City”
8. “Open Grave”
9. “Far From Home”
10. “Trust And Believe”
11. “Back To You”
12. “Never Sorry”
13. “The Thunder Rolls”