Afterbirth to release The Time Traveler’s Dilemma through Unique Leader; stream new single “Maggots In Her Smile”

Official press release:

New York-based death metal behemoths Afterbirth – featuring within its ranks members of Helmet, Artificial Brain, and Buckshot Facelift – will release their brutalizing The Time Traveler’s Dilemma debut full-length via Unique Leader Records this summer.

The Time Traveler’s Dilemma – set for release on July 28th on CD, digital, and vinyl formats – was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Joseph Cincotta at Full Force Studios (Suffocation, Dehumanized, Mortal Decay) and comes sheathed in the cover art of Kishor Haulenbeek (Black Harvest). The vinyl edition was mastered by James Plotkin (OLD, Scorn, Khanate, Khlyst et al). As an extra bonus, Frank Rini (ex-Internal Bleeding) performs backing vocals on the track, “Timeless Formless”.

Pre-orders for The Time Traveler’s Dilemma are currently available at THIS LOCATION.

Additionally, you can sample “Maggots In Her Smile” streaming at Unique Leader‘s official Bandcamp page below:

The Time Traveler’s Dilemma track listing:

1. “Eternal Return”
2. “Maggots In Her Smile”
3. “Drills And Needles”
4. “Discarded Astral Body”
5. “Multiverse Dimentia”
6. “The Time Traveler’s Dilemma I”
7. “Sifting Through The Sands Of The Unholy”
8. “Timeless Formless”
9. “Transcendental Object At The End Of History”
10. “Devouring The Hungry Ghost”
11. “Time Travelers Dilemma II”

Afterbirth is:

Cody Drasser – guitars
David Case – bass
Keith Harris – drums
Will Smith – vocals