Official press release:

French symphonic melodic death metallers Aephanemer have revealed the cover artwork of their third full-length, A Dream of Wilderness. The album will be released via Napalm Records on November 19th, 2021.

Integrating elements of melodic death metal and classical symphonies, the southern French band Aephanemer have developed a sound that could likely influence a whole new generation of metal.

After bursting onto the scene in 2014, the four-piece quickly began growing a loyal fanbase – ultimately laying the foundations of the symphonic melodic death metal genre.

Due in part to their deft musicality, impressive live performances (including at festivals like Wacken Open Air) and fresh, modern sound, the band quickly gained the attention of leading rock and metal label Napalm Records, who re-released Aephanemer’s sophomore album, Prokopton, in October 2019.

On the verge to release their third album, A Dream of Wilderness, mixed by Dan Swanö at Unisound AB and mastered by Mika Jussila from the prestigious Finnvox Studios, Aephanemer intends to establish themselves as one of the leaders of symphonic melodic death metal.

A Dream of Wilderness track listing:

  1. “Land of Hope”
  2. “Antigone”
  3. “Of Volition”
  4. “Le Radeau de La Méduse”
  5. “Roots and Leaves”
  6. “Vague à l’âme”
  7. “Strider”
  8. “Panta Rhei”
  9. “A Dream of Wilderness”
  10. “Old French Song” (Bonus Track – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky cover)
  11. “Le Radeau de La Méduse” (Bonus Track – French version)

Artwork : Niklas Sundin (Cabin Fever Media)
Mixing : Dan Swanö (Unisound AB)
Mastering : Mika Jussila (Finnvox Studios)
Vocals recording : Yannick Tournier (Waïti Studios)

%d bloggers like this: