Photo by: Evi Savva

Official press release:

Greek progressive/experimental black metal band Aenaon will release its new album Mnemosyne on October 7th via Agonia Records. The album is led by a new song called “Synastry of Heartbeats”, for which the band prepared a lyric video. Watch it at this location:

Aenaon comments:

“Six years have passed since our last album and we are thrilled to finally share our darkest effort so far. As always, we have been silent but creatively restless, aiming to a timeless creation. Mnemosyne is an album of noir aesthetics and emotional extremity. The title derives from the Greek goddess of remembrance and the river of memory.”

Foreshadowed as an album of “heavily textured black metal”, Mnemosyne will offer nine new songs, recorded, mixed, and mastered by guitarist/bassist Achilleas C. (VarathronKatavasia) at Suncord Audiolab in Ioannina, Greece. The painting that adorns the cover was created by Ben Howe while prepared the layout.

Pre-orders start June 30th at

Mnemosyne track listing:

  1. “Psyche”
  2. “Cartesian Eye”
  3. “Synastry of Heartbeats”
  4. “Pleiades”
  5. “Trauma Cultura”
  6. “Clark Nova”
  7. “Hysteria”
  8. “Mantledeath”
  9. “Doppelgänger”
  10. “Grand Narcotic Reharvest” (slipcase bonus track)

Aenaon is:

Astrous – vocals
Achilleas C. – guitars, bass
Orestis Zyrinis – saxophone
Haris – drums