Official press release:

San Antonio death metal deviants, Abhorrent, will untether their debut full-length this November via Willowtip Records. Titled Intransigence, the ten track cranium crusher was engineered, mixed and mastered by Mike Garrison at Sound Crater Recording with guitar and bass reamps by Greg Tomao at The Tomato Farm Studio and includes guest appearances by the Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder), Matthew “Chalky” Chalk (Mephistopheles, ex-Psycroptic), Malcolm Pugh (Inferi, A Loathing Requiem) and Antonio Ascencio (Serocs).

Abhorrent’s wealth of riff-variations and athletic rhythmic assaults surge forward as brief glimpses into parallel dimensions that pass by with a relentless, deathlike certainty. Abhorrent is like the unprincipled, violent force of nature, realizing itself through pure will and power both in spite of death and echoing it vitriolically all the way to its demise.

Sample third bruiser, “Ifrit”, where you’ll also find various preorder options, at THIS LOCATION.

Intransigence track listing:

1. “Passage”
2. “The Elegance Of Asymmetry” (feat. Trevor Strnad)
3. “Ifrit” (feat. Malcolm Pugh)
4. “Reward System Malfunction”
5. “Clarity Of Will”
6. “A Lightness Of Mind” (feat. Matthew “Chalky” Chalk)
7. “Ill Conceived” (feat. Antonio Ascencio)
8. “Eternal Recurrence”
9. “Larva”
10. “Parasite”

Abhorrent 1

%d bloggers like this: