Wald Krypta announce debut effort Nature Enigma, stream new song “To Die In Honour…”

Official press release:

US/Canadian black metal duo Wald Krypta will unleash the tormenting sounds of their Nature Enigma debut on November 9th, via Eternal Death Records.

Exhibiting numerous qualities of the now classic Les L├ęgions Noires bands (ie M├╝tiilation, Vlad Tepes, Torgeist), Wald Krypta’s brand of black metal is traditional, raw, and unrelenting. Boasting nine songs covering forty-one minutes, Nature Enigma is an album that stands in stark contrast to the indulgent misadventures of “modern” black metal bands. Rooted deeply in anti-religion and worship of the power of death and decay, this is a release more akin to something you would find in a collection of tapes traded in 1993 than the vapid, hollow, music that passes as “black metal” in many circles today. Wald Krypta’s first demo, Pandemic Winds, was self-released digitally in December of 2016 and then re-released by Eternal Death in 2017 on cassette. Featuring a template for what was to come on their upcoming full-length, this debut release features a rough production and fidelity to the spirit of true black metal.

Nature Enigma will be released on cassette and digital formats via Eternal Death Records. For pre-orders go to THIS LOCATION.

Nature Enigma track listing:

1. “Torment”
2. “Nature Enigma”
3. “Cleansing”
4. “Of Blood”
5. “To Die In Honour…”
6. “Our Prevalence”
7. “An Empire Turned To Rust”
8. “Final Deliverance”
9. “Ash of Human Configuration”