The Plot In You announce new record Swan Song; debut “Face Me” music video

Official press release:

Ohio quartet The Plot In YouLandon Tewers (vocals), Josh Childress (guitar), Ethan Yoder (bass), and Michael Cooper (drums) — will release their fifth album Swan Song on September 17 via Fearless Records. Pre-order the record here.

The band has also shared the video for the brand new single “Face Me”. Watch it here:

Tewers shares, offering some insight into the song:

‘Face Me’ was the first song written for Swan Song in early 2019. It explores the intricacies of a relationship where one person is severely mentally distraught. The damage is so deep but there’s an unspeakable element that keeps them laced together. It’s about wanting to pull away just as strongly as they want it to be perfect.”

After racking up over 100 million streams and receiving praise from Billboard, Rock Sound, Alternative Press, and more, The Plot In You have crafted an album that addresses the end of various things and situations in life. It was a way for the members to expunge some negative things from their lives through their art. With this record, the band stared down years of negativity, soured friendships, disappointment, and mistakes and catalyzed those experiences into hammering distortion, towering melodies, epic production, and unapologetically cathartic lyrics. It’s an album that their fans and beyond will intimately and instantly relate to. Tewers explains:

“The album is about the end of things, the end of friendships, the end of relationships, and the end of people’s lives. There’s not a whole lot of hope. On the other side of it, my life is in a way more positive place now. I said, ‘Alright, this is all of the bullshit I can conjure up in my life. Goodbye.’ It was therapeutic to dispense all of these painful things from the past and wash out the negativity.”

The Plot In You will return to the road with Silverstein and Can’t Swim this fall. All dates are below.

Swan Song track listing:

  1. “Letters To A Dead Friend”
  2. “Fall Again”
  3. “Face Me”
  4. “Too Far Gone”
  5. “Paradigm”
  6. “Both To Blame”
  7. “Too Heavy”
  8. “Enemy”
  9. “Whole Without Me”
  10. “Freed”

11/04 Cleveland, OH – House of Blues
11/05 Royal Oak, MI – Royal Oak Music Hall
11/06 Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Smalls
11/07 Cincinnati, OH – Bogarts
11/09 Chicago, IL – Concord Music Hall
11/10 Lawrence, KS – Grenada
11/11 Denver, CO – Gothic Theatre
11/13 Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
11/15 Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theatre
11/16 Seattle, WA – The Showbox
11/18 San Francisco, CA – The Regency
11/19 Los Angeles, CA – Belasco
11/20 Anaheim, CA – House of Blues
11/21 Las Vegas, NV – Brooklyn Bowl
11/23 Tempe, AZ – Marquee
11/26 Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Bar and Grill
11/27 San Antonio, TX – Vibes
11/28 Houston, TX – Warehouse Live
11/30 St Petersburg, FL – Jannus Live
12/03 Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
12/05 Baltimore, MD – Rams Head Live *
12/08 New York, NY – Webster Hall *
12/10 Worcester, MA – The Palladium *
12/11 Clifton Park, NY – Upstate Concert Hall *
12/12 Toronto, ON – Danforth Music Hall

* = career-spanning set only