Sanction announce new album Broken In Refraction, release music video for new track “Radial Lacerations”

Photo by: Gabe Becerra

Official press release:

Long Island metal/hardcore band, Sanction is thrilled to announce that they will be releasing their highly anticipated sophomore full-length album, Broken in Refraction, on July 26, 2019 via Pure Noise Records. The band has also shared a brand new video for lead single, “Radial Lacerations.” Fans can watch the video below and pre-order the album, at this link

Guitarist Andrew “Lumpy” Wojcik shares:

“We are grateful to not only Pure Noise for putting out this record but to the Long Island hardcore scene for the support over the years – Smithtown and Huntington, 631 represent.” 

Regarding the Sanction’s new single and upcoming record, members of Knocked LooseStick To Your Guns and Stray From The Path shared their thoughts Bryan Garris of Knocked Loose shares:

“I love this band. Their last record was one of my favorites of that year, I can’t wait for this one. After touring with them and now being able to call them friends, I’m even more excited for their future.”

Jesse Barnett of Stick To Your Guns continues:

Sanction is one of those bands that have let me see into their world not just through their sound but through the overall aesthetic of their band. The whole thing reeks of anxiety and depression and I don’t think I know of a band who better drives home the point of how fucked it can be to navigate a world so hell-bent on destruction and [‘Radial Lacerations’] makes me want to smash a fucking hole in the side of it.”

Tom Williams from Stray From The Path finishes with:

“Being from Long Island, the word spread quick about Sanction, and they made an instant impression on me. Their EP Infringement of God’s Plan was exactly what I needed to hear from metalcore, and after hearing the new single ‘Radial Lacerations’, it sounds like this band has already elevated their game on Broken In Refraction.”

Sanction will also be joining Stick To Your GunsCounterpartsTerror, and Year of the Knife on the Pure Noise Tour kicking off on 7/18 in Los Angeles, where it will make its way through cities like Denver, Chicago, Toronto, Philadelphia, New York City, Austin and more, before wrapping up on 8/24 in Santa Ana. Tickets are available now at

Broken In Refraction track listing:

  1. “…An Empty Thought”
  2. “The Final Fraction”
  3. “Paralysis”
  4. “Answers From A Syringe”
  5. “Radial Lacerations”
  6. “Mirror Syndrome”
  7. “Conscious In A Coma”
  8. “Infants In Plastic”
  9. “Cordia”
  10. “Shattering Man”
  11. “Creation…”